Parking lot candy…a new phrase…

Posted on

This isn’t code for anything illicit. It’s a happy thing.

It’s what happens when I buy candy at the store, open it in the car, and start to enjoy it before I leave the parking lot. Licorice is the most common of these, followed by anything chocolate. If I’m at an import store, it’s always RountreeĀ  Fruit Pastilles. The problem with parking lot candy is that you have to rip into the bag, frequently spilling the contents on you lap and onto the floor. My dogs love this problem. Am I the only one who does this, I doubt it…

* thanks to planet retro for the image

About sweetaddict

I'm a crazy, candy-infatuated, blogger who s so happy that you stopped by. This place is dedicated to all of us who always end up in the candy aisle. I'm totally impartial and answer only to my taste buds. I write about all things sweet from candy to baking to ice cream and beyond. Let me know your favorites.

Leave a comment